AstraZeneca Share Price (AZN) - Buy AZN Shares

View your Watch List Add AZN to your Watch List
Time period: Moving average: Compare to:
AstraZeneca (AZN) share price history chart
Current Price:
4971.00p
on 27-12-2017 at 09:21:38
Change: 29.00p rise 0.59 %
Buy: 4971.50p
Sell: 4970.50p
AstraZeneca (AZN, AZN.L, LON:AZN) Price Details (LSE MAIN Listed Equity)
Last Trade: Buy 28 at 4971.00p Days Range: 4940.50 - 5028.63p
Day's Volume: 120,687 52wk Range: 4194.00 - 5508.00p
Last Close: 4942.00p Market Capitalisation:* £ 62.93 bn
Open: 4958.00p VWAP: 4969.71p
ISIN: GB0009895292 Shares in Issue: 1.27 bn
Sector: Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology Listed in: UK All Shares, European first 300, UK technology All Shares, UK 100, UK 350

FTSE Gains As Pound Struggles Following Brexit Discussions

News - Monday, July 17, 2017

The FTSE 100 made some modest gains on Monday, thanks to the strength of miners who themselves benefited from strong Chinese GDP data. Meanwhile, the pound slipped as the second round of Brexit talks began.

FTSE Boosted By AstraZeneca

News - Sunday, May 14, 2017

The FTSE 100 ended the week on a high note, benefiting from a strong performance by AstraZeneca after the drug company reported that its recent trial of a cancer drug had showed promising results. The company was trialling an immunotherapy drug called Imfinzi, which it had found could lower the risk of stage III lung cancer worsening or becoming fatal.

Buy/SellVolumePriceTrade CodeTrade TypeTrade Time
Buy284971.00p1804123167014558Automated Trade09:21:36 - 27/12
Sell1584971.50p1804123167013569Automated Trade09:16:04 - 27/12
Buy954972.00p1804123167013567Automated Trade09:15:55 - 27/12
Sell244972.50p1804123167013559Automated Trade09:15:40 - 27/12
Sell314972.50p1804123167013536Automated Trade09:15:28 - 27/12
Sell184973.00p1804123167013526Automated Trade09:15:25 - 27/12
Time period : to Frequency :
Date Open High Low Close Volume
26 Dec 2017 (Tue) 4,913.50 5,041.60 4,897.50 4,942.00 588,298
25 Dec 2017 (Mon) 4,913.50 5,041.60 4,897.50 4,942.00 588,298
22 Dec 2017 (Fri) 4,913.50 5,041.60 4,897.50 4,942.00 588,298
21 Dec 2017 (Thu) 4,867.50 5,000.70 4,844.00 4,922.50 1,857,770
20 Dec 2017 (Wed) 4,882.00 4,967.38 4,853.50 4,860.00 1,553,798
19 Dec 2017 (Tue) 4,913.50 4,971.83 4,865.00 4,887.50 1,516,295
18 Dec 2017 (Mon) 4,896.50 4,964.52 4,865.50 4,911.50 1,211,902
15 Dec 2017 (Fri) 4,889.00 4,960.51 4,846.50 4,881.00 3,475,341
14 Dec 2017 (Thu) 4,911.00 5,008.37 4,883.00 4,884.50 1,471,479
13 Dec 2017 (Wed) 4,920.50 5,011.91 4,898.00 4,925.00 2,127,669
12 Dec 2017 (Tue) 4,887.50 4,982.87 4,867.50 4,935.00 2,611,058
11 Dec 2017 (Mon) 4,802.00 4,937.64 4,788.00 4,784.00 959,080
8 Dec 2017 (Fri) 4,705.50 4,796.50 4,672.00 4,705.00 1,534,211
7 Dec 2017 (Thu) 4,730.50 4,823.96 4,699.00 4,723.50 1,001,977
6 Dec 2017 (Wed) 4,714.50 4,781.39 4,692.00 4,723.50 1,456,140
5 Dec 2017 (Tue) 4,730.00 4,807.76 4,700.50 4,722.00 1,912,269
4 Dec 2017 (Mon) 4,804.50 4,905.52 4,734.50 4,745.00 1,748,292
1 Dec 2017 (Fri) 4,785.00 4,869.13 4,732.50 4,777.00 1,415,201
30 Nov 2017 (Thu) 4,869.00 4,975.38 4,776.00 4,777.00 4,659,470
29 Nov 2017 (Wed) 4,966.50 5,064.94 4,890.00 4,963.50 1,203,953
28 Nov 2017 (Tue) 4,973.50 5,056.50 4,955.50 4,963.50 1,960,947
27 Nov 2017 (Mon) 4,974.50 5,109.73 4,968.50 4,968.50 1,353,316


SSL